New MBTA Report Released

The MBTA Fiscal Management and Control Board has posted its first report, which you can download here. It is a long read, but I cannot emphasize strongly enough how important a healthy T is to our community. I was asked to become the co-chair of the Fix Our T coalition, together with Eileen McAnneny, President of the Massachusetts Taxpayers Foundation. Our organization has been working over several months to build support for reforming the T, and I am happy to say that over 40 business groups and mayors, collectively representing over 1.5 million individuals, have signed on to our efforts. You can download our statement on fiscal reform of the T here.

Mayor Karen L. Cadieux, Easthampton
Mayor Mike Cahill, Beverly
Mayor Gary Christensen, Malden
Mayor Rob Dolan, Melrose, Coalition Co-Chair
Mayor Kim Driscoll, Salem
Mayor Jim Fiorentini, Haverhill
Mayor Scott Galvin, Woburn
Mayor Mark Hawke, Gardner
Mayor Daniel Knapik, Westfield
Mayor William Martin, Greenfield
Mayor Jeannette A. McCarthy, Waltham
Mayor Dan Rivera, Lawrence
Mayor Dan Rizzo, Revere
Mayor Joe Sullivan, Braintree
Mayor Arthur G. Vigeant, Marlborough

495/MetroWest Partnership
Affiliated Chambers of Commerce of Greater Springfield
American Council of Engineering Companies of Massachusetts (ACEC)
Associated Industries of Massachusetts (AIM)
Associated Subcontractors of Massachusetts
Blackstone Valley Chamber of Commerce
Boston Municipal Research Bureau
Construction Industries of Massachusetts (CIM)
Corridor Nine Area Chamber of Commerce
Environmental Business Council of New England
Greater Boston Chamber of Commerce
Greater Boston Real Estate Board
Massachusetts Chemistry & Technology Alliance
Massachusetts High Tech Council (MHTC)
Massachusetts Lodging Association
Massachusetts Petroleum Council
Massachusetts Restaurant Association
Massachusetts Taxpayers Foundation (MTF)
Eileen McAnneny, MTF President, Coalition Co-Chair
Massachusetts Technology Leadership Council (MTLC)
Massachusetts Business Roundtable (MBR)
Merrimack Valley Chamber of Commerce
Metro South Chamber of Commerce
NAIOP Massachusetts
Nashoba Valley Chamber of Commerce
National Federation of Independent Businesses (NFIB)
Neponset Valley Chamber of Commerce
North Shore Chamber of Commerce
Pioneer Institute
Retailers Association of Massachusetts
Salem Chamber of Commerce
South Shore Chamber of Commerce


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s